bnv.fnr.search/tags;tile=1;pos=top;sz=728x90;ord=
2:09 am, May 28, 2015

Search Result

Search Tags:  Pentagon

Iran Halts EFPs

Iran is no longer actively supplying Iraqi militias with a particularly lethal kind of roadside bomb, a decision that suggests a strategic shift by the Iranian leadership, U.S. and Iraqi authorities said Thursday.

Tags: security ,

Monday - 12/15/2008, 11:26am EST

More Troops for Afghanistan

More U.S. troops are going to Afghanistan by next summer, and the Pentagon is going to commit a sustained force there for several more years...

Tags: security ,

Friday - 12/12/2008, 11:33am EST

Fingar Leaving

Tom Fingar is leaving the ODNI team. He's head of the National Intelligence Council.

Tags: security ,

Wednesday - 12/10/2008, 06:49am EST

Bulls-Eye

The U.S. military conducted a successful test of its system built to knock out long-range missiles that could be fired by North Korea or Iran, the Pentagon said Friday.

Tags: security ,

Monday - 12/08/2008, 06:35am EST

Mumbai Update

Tags: security ,

Friday - 12/05/2008, 07:12am EST

More Mumbai Details

Tags: security ,

Thursday - 12/04/2008, 07:27am EST

Suicide Bombers Surrender

Tags: security ,

Tuesday - 12/02/2008, 06:40am EST

F-22

The Air Force fleet of F-22 Raptors, needs more than $8 billion dollars of upgrades to be effective.

Tags: security ,

Thursday - 11/27/2008, 07:28am EST

Kim Jong il

A South Korean news paper says that North Korean dictator Kim Jong Il is back on his feet and is believed to be working normally after quickly regaining his health.

Tags: security ,

Wednesday - 11/26/2008, 07:27am EST

Boarding Passes

Airplane boarding passes can be easily forged. But DHS is hoping your telephone can stop it.

Tags: security ,

Tuesday - 11/25/2008, 07:26am EST
  •  
  • 71
  •