3:47 am, May 23, 2015

Inside Government

Fridays, 10:00 a.m.

Inside Government is produced by the American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE). The program features interviews and commentary on a wide range of subjects that impact the lives and livelihoods of federal and D.C. government workers and the general public, and features lawmakers, journalists, union leaders, celebrities and more.

Inside Government - May 7th and 14th, 2010

Witold Skwierczynski
President, AFGE National Council of SSA Field Operations Locals
David Wright
President, AFGE Federal Protective Service (FPS) Local 918
Milly Rodriguez
AFGE Labor Relations Specialist

Thursday - 05/06/2010, 05:30pm EDT

Inside Government - April 30th, 2010

James Cameron
Director, "Avatar"
John Berry
Director, Office of Personnel Management
Sen. Mark Warner (D-Va.)

Sharon Pinnock
Director, AFGE Membership and Organization Department
Perry Pidgeon Hooks
President, Hooks Book Events
Bob Hill
Financial Advisor, First Command

Thursday - 04/29/2010, 07:31pm EDT

Inside Government - April 23rd, 2010

Vincent Gray
D.C. Council Chairman
J. David Cox
AFGE National Secretary-Treasurer
Jane Nygaard
AFGE 8th District National Vice President
Marilyn Park
AFGE Legislative Representative

Thursday - 04/22/2010, 01:00pm EDT

Inside Government - April 16th, 2010

Beth Moten
AFGE Legislative and Political Director
Philip Dine
Author, "State of the Unions: How Labor Can Strengthen the Middle Class, Improve our Economy, and Regain Political Influence"

Thursday - 04/15/2010, 04:42pm EDT

Inside Government - April 2nd and 9th, 2010

Josh Bivens
Economist, Economic Policy Institute
Johnnie Walker
President, AFGE D.C. Government Local 383
Gerald Swanke
AFGE 11th District National Vice President
Karen Kellen
President, AFGE Environmental Protection Agency Local 3607
Dave Christensen
Legislative Advocate, AFGE Environmental Protection Agency Local 3607
Susie Peru
Secretary-Treasurer, AFGE Department of Defense Local 2516

Thursday - 04/01/2010, 05:44pm EDT

Inside Government - August 7th, 2009

Michael D. Yates
Author of "Why Unions Matter"
Elise Gould
Director of Health Policy Research, Economic Policy Institute
Tom Webb
President, AFGE SSA Local 3615

Thursday - 08/06/2009, 08:04pm EDT

Inside Government - July 24th, 2009

Phil Glover
AFGE Council of Prison Locals Legislative Coordinator
Terry Rosen
AFGE Labor Relations Specialist
Perry Hooks
President, Hooks Book Events
Jeff Goldman
Executive Director of Government Programs, Kaiser Permanente

Thursday - 07/23/2009, 04:29pm EDT

Inside Government - June 19th, 2009

Matthew Brooks
President, AFGE Local 527 (U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement)
Rick Perlstein
Author, "Nixonland: The Rise of a President and the Fracturing of America"
Gloria Totten
President, Progressive Majority
Dean Baker
Co-director, Center for Economic and Policy Research

Thursday - 06/18/2009, 01:00pm EDT

Inside Government - June 5th, 2009

Rudy deLeon
Head of new NSPS review task force
Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton

Heather Smith
Executive Director, Rock the Vote
Scott Paul
Executive Director, Alliance for American Manufacturing

Thursday - 06/04/2009, 08:41pm EDT

Inside Government- May 15th, 2009

Don Hale
Jacque Simon
AFGE Public Policy Director
Scott Eblin
President, The Eblin Group
Heidi Shierholz
Economist, Economic Policy Institute

Wednesday - 05/13/2009, 07:32pm EDT

Inside Government- May 8th, 2009

Steven Greenhouse
New York Times Labor Reporter
Author, "The Big Squeeze: Tough Times for the American Worker"
Roger Hickey
Co-director, Campaign for America's Future
Peter Winch
AFGE National Organizer

Wednesday - 05/06/2009, 07:53pm EDT

Inside Government - May 1, 2009

John Sarbanes(D-Md.)
U.S. Rep.
John Threlkeld
AFGE Legislative Representative
Dwight Bowman
AFGE 14th District National Vice President
Charlie Bernhardt
AFGE Labor Relations Specialist

Wednesday - 04/29/2009, 06:33pm EDT

Inside Government - April 10, 2009

Mark Gibson
AFGE, Labor Relations Specialist
Barbara Palmer
Author, "Breaking the Political Glass Ceiling: Women and Congressional Elections"
Virginia Hemingway
President, AFGE DoD Local 2433

Wednesday - 04/08/2009, 08:04pm EDT

Inside Government - March 6th, 2009

Carol Waller Pope
FLRA Acting Chairwoman
Mark Roth
AFGE General Counsel
Jim Aldridge
President of AFGE's Law Enforcement Council
Don Drewett
Vice president of AFGE Bureau of Prisons (BOP) Local 3860

Thursday - 03/05/2009, 05:43pm EST

Inside Government - February 20th, 2009

Terry McAuliffe
Virginia Gubernatorial Candidate
Derrick Thomas
AFGE District 2 National Vice President
Brian Moran
Virginia Gubernatorial Candidate
Arlene Holt Baker AFL-CIO Executive Vice President

Thursday - 02/19/2009, 06:57pm EST

Inside Government - February 6th, 2009

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)
Congressman Charlie Melancon (D-La.)
Christine Pelosi
Robert Weiss

Friday - 02/06/2009, 07:54pm EST

Inside Government - January 30th, 2009

U.S. Rep. Bob Filner (D-Calif.)
U.S Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-Ill.)
U.S. Rep. Steve Cohen (D-Tenn.)
John Bruton

Wednesday - 01/28/2009, 06:58pm EST

Inside Government - January 16th, 2009

John Gage
Heidi Shierholz
Ron Moore
Alex Bastani

Friday - 01/16/2009, 12:40pm EST

Inside Government - December 26th, 2008

U.S. Rep.-elect Alan Grayson (D-Fla.)
Charity Wilson
Enid Doggett

Monday - 12/22/2008, 05:52pm EST

Inside Government - December 12th, 2008

Bryan Lowry
Lynn Jennings

Wednesday - 12/10/2008, 05:55pm EST
  • 9