bnv.fnr.news/agencies;tsa=main;tile=1;pos=top;sz=728x90,970x90;ord=
9:29 pm, March 28, 2015

TSA News

Innovation takes flight on TSA blog

There's a blog, sponsored by the Transportation Security Administration, to facilitate an ongoing dialogue on innovations in security, technology and the checkpoint screening process. Kristin Lee, Assistant Administrator in the Office of Communications and Public Affairs, explains.

Tuesday - 04/20/2010, 10:41am EDT
Listen

GAO sees more bid protests in 2009

The agency received more complaints last year than in any of the previous eight years. GAO also came to a final decision on more cases in 2009 than the year before. More agencies and vendors also are turning to alternative dispute resolution to solve their differences, GAO finds.

Tuesday - 01/26/2010, 07:02am EST
Listen

Former TSA nominee Erroll Southers goes from The Hill to home

We talk with Southers about the nomination process, where he believes his nomination went wrong, and his view of what the next nominee might face.

Thursday - 01/21/2010, 02:07pm EST

What TSA can do to prevent terror incidents on airplanes

J. Bennet Waters of the Chertoff Group on ways the TSA can prevent a repeat of Christmas Day's failed attempt aborad Northwest 253.

Tuesday - 12/29/2009, 09:21am EST
Listen

TSA eases the crews through security

Tuesday - 08/11/2009, 10:28am EDT
Listen

TSA workforce rights expansion effort update

Wednesday - 07/08/2009, 10:05am EDT
Listen

TSA: New Millimeter Wave Technology

Wednesday - 06/24/2009, 05:43pm EDT
Listen

TSA debating next steps with Registered Traveler program

Lawmakers question TSA, NPPD on 2010 budget proposals. Rep. Jackson-Lee says NPPD may need to be reorganized.

Thursday - 06/11/2009, 07:29am EDT
Listen

Making TWIC more than a FlashPass

Thursday - 05/07/2009, 09:37am EDT
Listen

Gov 2.0 From the Outside Looking In

Thursday - 03/26/2009, 08:38pm EDT
Listen

Homeland Security: Inside & Out - March 15th, 2009

The challenge of managing DHS, and the state of travel safety.

Sunday - 03/15/2009, 06:36pm EDT

NTEU: NTEU, labor, part of the solution

Fed employee union scatters over Capitol to lobby

Wednesday - 03/04/2009, 07:14am EST
Listen

DHS considering giving TSA employees union rights

Review part of Napolitano's priorities for department

Thursday - 02/26/2009, 06:50am EST
Listen

Rash of Complaints

Tuesday - 01/13/2009, 10:28am EST

Rash of Complaints

Tuesday - 01/13/2009, 10:28am EST

TSA In the Rearview Mirrior

Friday - 01/09/2009, 09:28am EST

TSA In the Rearview Mirrior

Friday - 01/09/2009, 09:28am EST
  •  
  • 7