bnv.fnr.news/technology;gov2=main;tile=1;pos=top;sz=728x90,970x90;ord=
8:25 pm, September 18, 2014

Gov 2.0 News

New Federal Register website opens info to public

One of the creators of the site explains why his company did what it did.

Tuesday - 07/27/2010, 02:35pm EDT
Listen

Learn about Gov VIII

Don't call it 'Gov 2.0'.

Friday - 07/23/2010, 11:47am EDT

Learn how to defeat Government 2.0 'villains'

Booz Allen Hamilton's Steve Radick discusses a recent blog post.

Monday - 07/19/2010, 06:38pm EDT
Listen

Six villians of Gov 2.0

Learn who they are.

Thursday - 07/15/2010, 12:42pm EDT

Online, we pay with our time spent searching

The Internet is a Soviet bread line.

Monday - 07/12/2010, 01:19pm EDT

OMB, GSA push USA.gov again

Changing the perception of government one app at a time.

Tuesday - 07/06/2010, 04:50pm EDT
Listen

DorobekINSIDER Reader: Federal Internet cookie policies

Saturday - 06/26/2010, 05:21pm EDT

Why security needs to catch up to Web 2.0 technology

Learn more in today's cybersecurity update.

Tuesday - 06/22/2010, 05:11pm EDT

Education Department launches open government tool

Data.edu.gov is part of the Obama Administration's Open Government Initiative.

Monday - 06/21/2010, 04:00pm EDT

Yes, people still read, but now it's social

Yes, people are still reading, but it's becoming a more social activity.

Monday - 06/21/2010, 01:53pm EDT

Success with applied social networking at State

This week, host John Gilroy talks to Richard Boly, the force behind the State Department's Diplopedia.
June 22, 2010

Monday - 06/21/2010, 11:39am EDT
Listen

Google Apps could help agencies move to the cloud

New service could change the way the federal government does business.

Thursday - 06/17/2010, 03:41pm EDT
Listen

Grandpa has social networking needs, too

It seems that older Americans are using social networking for more than just stalking the grandkids.

Tuesday - 06/15/2010, 01:11pm EDT

How to use social media at your agency

This week, Amtower talks with John Kagia of Market Connections.
June 14, 2010

Monday - 06/14/2010, 03:12pm EDT
Listen

Get ready for Gov 2.0 Hero Day!

Do you know people who have gone above and beyond with work in Gov 2.0 at your agency?

Friday - 06/11/2010, 04:59pm EDT
Listen

Get ready for Digital Capital Week in D.C.

Peter Corbett of iStrategy Labs gives us a preview.

Wednesday - 06/09/2010, 04:53pm EDT
Listen

GSA to launch open government apps platform

The innovation challenges platform will help your agency get creative ideas and be more open and transparent.

Wednesday - 06/09/2010, 04:17pm EDT
Listen

State Department using social media to meet mission

Diplomats need to work with the under-30 age group that is using Internet-based communication technology, State's Jared Cohen says.

Tuesday - 06/08/2010, 07:24pm EDT
Listen

Find a fix to the Gulf oil crisis with open data

Could open data actually help find a fix to the Gulf oil crisis?

Monday - 06/07/2010, 04:24pm EDT
Listen

Will Health 2.0 Conference change the practice of medicine?

The Health 2.0 Conference is coming to D.C. for the first time, and one of the conference's co-founders explains that he wants to share best practices with the government in order to help the individual patient.

Thursday - 06/03/2010, 04:54pm EDT
Listen
  •  
  • 17
  •