bnv.fnr.news/agencies;statedept=stories;tile=1;pos=top;sz=728x90,970x90;ord=
9:39 pm, April 18, 2014

State Department News

Regs Nix New World

What would the New World look like if Christopher Columbus had been a federal worker rather than a private contractor? Senior Correspondent Mike Causey says things would probably be a lot quieter.

Monday - 10/19/2009, 04:00am EDT

CIO Council taskforce to change security metrics

New group is developing performance measures that are based on outcomes. OMB has set a November deadline for a draft of the metrics that will be reviewed by government and industry. DHS says the governmentwide focus to improve cybersecurity is on standards, metrics and authentication.

Friday - 10/02/2009, 05:02pm EDT

State Department

Kirit Amin
CIO
Sept. 3, 2009

Wednesday - 09/02/2009, 10:34am EDT
Listen

Domestic Partner Benefits

Senior Correspondent Mike Causey says that straight and gay workers in most federal agencies may have to wait a while - a long while - before they get the same domestic partner benefits that have been extended to State Department's Foreign Service staff.

Friday - 07/17/2009, 04:00am EDT

North Korea becomes more aggressive

Wednesday - 05/27/2009, 07:37pm EDT

Improving Operations: Multiagency Solutions

Thursday - 04/16/2009, 04:00pm EDT
Listen

New travel rules

Monday - 03/23/2009, 05:25pm EDT
Listen

New guidelines to close 20 biggest cyber holes

The guidelines, issued Monday by public and private sector cybersecurity experts, are considered the low-hanging fruit to help agencies improve their network security immediately, says John Gilligan, a former Air Force and Energy Department chief information officer.

Monday - 02/23/2009, 08:43pm EST
Listen

State award under Networx protested

Wednesday - 01/21/2009, 01:40pm EST

Gaza Update

Friday - 01/09/2009, 11:05am EST

Gaza Update

Friday - 01/09/2009, 11:05am EST

What It Takes

Tuesday - 01/06/2009, 10:28am EST

What It Takes

Tuesday - 01/06/2009, 10:28am EST

NIST says secure those mobile devices

New guidance offers steps agencies can take address risks in cell phones, PDAs

Tuesday - 11/25/2008, 07:58pm EST

Agencies grasp onto IT optimization

Several contracts on way to help consolidate, standardize

Thursday - 11/20/2008, 07:12am EST

Agencies grasp onto IT optimization

Several contracts on way to help consolidate, standardize

Thursday - 11/20/2008, 07:12am EST

Agencies to set own human capital PMA goals

Federal management to remain priority in next administration

Tuesday - 11/04/2008, 05:40pm EST
  •  
  • 14
  •