8:20 pm, May 25, 2015

Inside Government

Fridays, 10:00 a.m.

Inside Government is produced by the American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE). The program features interviews and commentary on a wide range of subjects that impact the lives and livelihoods of federal and D.C. government workers and the general public, and features lawmakers, journalists, union leaders, celebrities and more.

Inside Government - September 26th, 2008

Josh Bivens
Robert Borosage
Mike Lumpkin

Thursday - 09/25/2008, 11:54am EDT

Inside Government - September 12th, 2008

Elijah Cummings(D-Md.)
Bob Alexander
Charlotte Flowers
Bill Fletcher

Thursday - 09/11/2008, 10:07am EDT

Inside Government - August 22nd, 2008

George Lakoff
Eric Bunn
Leisha Self

Thursday - 08/21/2008, 04:15pm EDT

Inside Government - August 15th, 2008

Susan Bennett
Paul Crego
Jacque Simon

Thursday - 08/14/2008, 01:53pm EDT

Inside Government - August 8th, 2008

Alvin Felzenberg
Author, "The Leaders We Deserved (and a Few We Didn't): Rethinking the Presidential Rating Game"

Thursday - 08/07/2008, 12:32pm EDT

Inside Government - August 1st, 2008

David Shuster
MSNBC Correspondent

Chuck Dolan
Democratic Political Operative

Wednesday - 07/30/2008, 07:13pm EDT

Inside Government - July 25th, 2008

Chuck Todd
NBC Political Director

Michael Shear
The Washington Post National
Political Reporter

Wednesday - 07/23/2008, 06:34pm EDT

Inside Government - July 18th, 2008

Former U.S. Rep. Joe Scarborough (R-Fla.)
Host of MSNBC's "Morning Joe"
Author of "Rome Wasn't Burnt in a Day:
The Real Deal on How Politicians, Bureaucrats,
and Other Washington Barbarians are
Bankrupting America"

Joslyn Williams
President, Metropolitan Washington Council,

Eric Bunn
President, AFGE D.C. Local 2725

Chuck Orzehoskie
President, Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA) Council 238

Thursday - 07/17/2008, 01:24pm EDT

Inside Government - July 11th, 2008

J. David Cox
AFGE National Secretary-Treasurer

Thursday - 07/10/2008, 06:52pm EDT

Inside Government - July 4th, 2008

J. David Cox
AFGE National Secretary-Treasurer

Friday - 07/04/2008, 12:24pm EDT

Inside Government - June 25th, 2008

Bryan Lowry
AFGE Council of Prison Locals President

Steven Greenhouse
Author, "The Big Squeeze: Tough Times
for the American Worker"

Wednesday - 06/25/2008, 05:59pm EDT

Inside Government - June 20th, 2008

Andrea Brooks
AFGE National Vice President,
Women's and Fair Practices

David Mark
Senior Editor, Politico

Thursday - 06/19/2008, 10:48am EDT

Inside Government - June 13th, 2008

Ray Marshall
Former Secretary of Labor for the
Carter Administration, 1977 -1981

Linda Springer
Director, OPM

Wednesday - 06/11/2008, 11:27am EDT

Inside Government - June 6th, 2008

Gerald Seib
Assistant Managing Editor & Executive
Washington Editor,
"The Wall Street Journal"

Vincent Gray
Chairman, D.C. City Council

Thursday - 06/05/2008, 01:04pm EDT

Inside Government - May 30th, 2008

Bill Scher
Online Editor, Campaign for
America's Future

Bryan Lowry
AFGE Council of Prison Locals

Wednesday - 05/28/2008, 06:25pm EDT

Inside Government - May 16th, 2008

John Gage
AFGE National President
Bob Nicklas
AFGE Political Coordinator
Jacque Simon
AFGE Public Policy Director

Thursday - 05/15/2008, 04:07pm EDT

Inside Government - May 9th, 2008

John Gage
AFGE National President
Bob Nicklas
AFGE Political Coordinator
Jacque Simon
AFGE Public Policy Director

Thursday - 05/08/2008, 10:59am EDT

Inside Government - May 2nd, 2008

Ann Lewis
Senior Advisor, Hillary Clinton for President

Witold Skwierczynski
President, AFGE National Council of SSA Field
Operations Locals

David Wright
President, AFGE Federal Protective Service
Local 918

Esther White
President, AFGE Bureau of Prisons Local 3955

Thursday - 05/01/2008, 11:50am EDT

Inside Government - April 25th, 2008

Charlie Bernhardt
AFGE Labor Relations Specialist

Mark Roth
AFGE General Counsel

Thursday - 04/24/2008, 04:18pm EDT

Inside Government - April 18th, 2008

Ted Stevens
U.S. Senator (R-Alaska)

Elizabeth Bagley
U.S. Ambassador to Portugal (1994-1997)
Senior Advisor to Secretary of State
Madeleine Albright (1997-2001)

Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
Former Lieutenant Governor of Maryland

Johnnie Walker
President, AFGE D.C. Local 383

Thursday - 04/17/2008, 03:20pm EDT
  • 10