(Photo courtesy of Washington Capitals)

Federal News Radio is the home of Washington Capitals hockey.

Hear every 2013-2014 game with play-by-play from John Walton, color commentary from Ken Sabourin, and studio updates from Ben Raby.

How to Listen
The Washington Capitals can be heard on Federal News Radio in the D.C. region on 1500 AM. You can also hear the games on 820 AM in Frederick, Md.

For a complete list of stations carrying the games, visit the Capitals Radio Network page.

Every Capitals game can also be heard for free online at FederalNewsRadio.com. Listen via iTunes/mp3 player, Adobe Flash Player, or Windows Media Player.

Schedule
Federal News Radio broadcasts all regular season and post season Capitals games. Check out our weekly sports schedule for more information on how to listen.

Due to other commitments, certain Capitals broadcasts will not be heard on 1500 AM or 820 AM, including:

  • Sun. November 10
  • Tues. November 12
  • Weds. November 20
  • Fri. November 22
  • Sat. November 23
  • Weds. November 27
  • Sat. November 30
  • Fri. December 13
  • Fri. December 27
  • Mon. December 30
  • Thurs. January 9
  • Fri. January 10
  • Tues. January 14
  • Weds. January 15
  • Fri. January 17
  • Thurs. February 27
  • Weds. March 5
  • Sat. March 8
  • Mon. March 10
  • Fri. March 14
  • Tues. March 18
  • Thurs. March 20
  • Fri. April 4
  • Fri. April 11

The games above will still be available via Federal News Radio's online stream and via other stations in the Capitals Radio Network.

Visit the Caps website for a full season schedule.