Shows & Panels
- Accelerate and Streamline for Better Customer Service
- Ask the CIO
- The Big Data Dilemma
- Carrying On with Continuity of Operations
- Client Virtualization Solutions
- Data Protection in a Virtual World
- Expert Voices
- Federal Executive Forum
- Federal IT Challenge
- Federal Tech Talk
- Feds in the Cloud
- Health IT: A Policy Change Agent
- Improving Healthcare Outcomes through IT Policy
- IT Innovation in the New Era of Government
- Making Dollars And Sense Out of Data Center Consolidation
- Navigating the Private Cloud
- One Step to the Cloud, Two Steps Toward Innovation
- Path to FDCCI Compliance
- Take Command of Your Mobility Initiative
- Veterans in Private Sector: Making the Transition
Shows & Panels
Pettersson docked 2 shots on 1st hole
Sunday - 8/12/2012, 4:37pm EDT
KIAWAH ISLAND, S.C. (AP) - Carl Pettersson was assessed a two-shot penalty in the final round of the PGA Championship because a leaf moved on the opening hole.
Pettersson, three shots out of the lead to start the final round Sunday, drove just inside a hazard on the first hole. He made sure he could touch the grass with his club, as long as he didn't ground the club. He played out to the middle of the green, and PGA rules official Brad Gregory told him there might have been a violation.
After a lengthy video review, the PGA of America said a leaf moved as Pettersson took the club back. That's a violation of Rules 13-4c for moving a loose impediment in a hazard.
Pettersson was not notified until he left the fourth tee. He birdied his next two holes.
(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)